Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #39: Graphic Novel Favorites

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week’s theme is Favorite Graphic Novels! I’ve already posted this list a few years ago, and have another graphic novel-themed post coming up soon, but here goes!

1.) Tintin series by Herge

2.) Bone series by Jeff Smith

3.) Smile by Raina Telgemeier (also: Sisters, Drama, Ghosts)

4.) Castle Waiting by Linda Medley

5.) Rapunzel’s Revenge by Shannon Hale and Dean Hale (also: Calamity Jack)

6.) Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol

7.) Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

8.) To Dance by Siena Cherson Siegel

9.) Page by Paige by Laura Lee Gulledge

10.) Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson, Shannon Watters, Grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen

I love reading graphic novels, and have loved many more that sadly didn’t make this list. Do we have any favorite graphic novels in common? Please share!

5 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #39: Graphic Novel Favorites

  1. ChrissiReads
    February 1, 2017

    Glad to see Smile on your list. It’s definitely on my radar to read.

  2. Resa
    February 1, 2017

    I forgot about Tintin! I did a project on those cartoons way back in high school French. Nice list! These all look like interesting ones to try.

  3. thebrightspark
    February 1, 2017

    I need to read more of Lumberjanes! I only read the first few issues, way back when that was all there was! It’s so cute.

  4. Rachel (Bookish Rachel)
    February 1, 2017

    Anya’s Ghost is a great book! I highly recommend checking it out. And Lumberjanes is always a good series to start. The covers for To Dance and Page by Paige are so pretty! I’ve never heard of them.

  5. Jane @ Greenish Bookshelf
    February 2, 2017

    I love Shannon Hale’s books. I haven’t read her graphic novels though. I will have to check them out! Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier this week :)

What do you think?

