Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #38: 2016 Releases I Didn’t Get a Chance to Read YET

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week’s theme is Top Ten 2016 Releases We Meant to Read But Didn’t Get Around To (But TOTALLY Plan To). Enjoy!

1.) A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

2.) The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

3.) The Reader by Traci Chee

4.) A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

5.) The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

6.) This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

7.) The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee

8.) Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

9.) As I Descended by Robin Talley

10.) The Queen of Blood by Sarah Beth Durst

BONUS: And the List Goes On… 

11.) Stiletto by Daniel O’Malley

12.) A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith

13.) Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

14.) Ruined by Amy Tintera

15.) This Is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

16.) The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

17.) Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

18.) Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

19.) Beast by Brie Spangler

20.) The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Wow, that’s a long list. But I promise I’m working on it! I’m currently reading Ever the Hunted, and The Queen of Blood is next on my to-listen list! Any on this list you’ve already read or also haven’t gotten to yet?

4 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #38: 2016 Releases I Didn’t Get a Chance to Read YET

  1. Grace Xie
    January 10, 2017

    This Savage song is also on my list!! I wanted to read Six of Crows so bad, but they were all sold out at Indigo :( lol I’ll just have to read it this year :) Great list!!

  2. iloveheartlandx
    January 10, 2017

    This Savage Song, The Crown’s Game and Paper and Fire were all on my list this week too! I’m reading A Study In Charlotte at the moment, it’s pretty good.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/top-ten-tuesday-91/

  3. Annemieke
    January 11, 2017

    The Reader is one of those books I still need to purchase. It sounds pretty great though. :D

  4. Green Tea & Paperbacks
    January 12, 2017

    This is such a great list! I have read both The Girl From Everywhere and Paper and Fire and I adored them both!

What do you think?

