Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #35: Top New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week’s theme is Top New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2016. If the author has an asterisk (*) next to their name, that indicates not only are they a new author to me, but they’re also a debut author this year!

1.) Sherry Thomas, author of The Burning Sky

2.) Alexander McCall Smith, author of Portuguese Irregular Verbs

3.) Audrey Coulthurst*, author of Of Fire and Stars

25164304

4.) Janet B. Taylor*, author of Into the Dim

5.) Alexandra Bracken, author of Passenger

20983362

6.) Daniel O’Malley, author of The Rook

10836728

7.) Dodie Smith, author of I Capture the Castle

8.) Ann Jacobus, author of Romancing the Dark in the City of Light

21525983

9.) Rachel Caine, author of Ink and Bone

ink and bone

10.) Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter

Have you read any on this list?

3 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #35: Top New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2016

  1. Caitlin Stern
    December 7, 2016

    I’ve enjoyed Ink & Bone, and The Rook is buried somewhere on my TBR list. I’ll get to it someday soon, I hope! My TTT

  2. Michelle Haro
    December 8, 2016

    Alexandra Bracken, Daniel O’Malley, and Rachel Caine are high on my TBR. I’ve heard great things about them! Too bad that “high on my TBR” means within the first 200 places . . . Someday I’ll get to them. . .

  3. Rachel Caine made my list this week too! I can’t wait for the third book in that series to come out!

    Lauren @ Always Me

What do you think?

