Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Updates: We’re Back From… Life!

I’m not dead! But these past few months have been extremely busy for a variety of reasons. Reading has been difficult, and only audiobooks and school required reading have helped me keep it up. I left blogging in the dust, but am back for a final push before summer vacation to finish up my School YA Bingo Challenge and aim for the “prize of the decade” awarded at the end. Let’s hope I can make it with final projects and exams to do as well!

My schedule for the next week:

Reviews (these may be shorter and combined in a few longer posts):

1.) Summers at Castle Auburn by Sharon Shinn

2.) The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

3.) Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

4.) The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman

5.) Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

6.) Eon by Alison Goodman

7.) Boston Jacky and Wild Rover No More by L.A. Meyer

8.) Howl’s Moving Castle, Castle in the Air, and House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones

9.) A Midsummer Night’s Dream (plus an update on all the books I’ve read for my amazing Dramatic Literature class this past semester!) by William Shakespeare

10.) The Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. Nielsen

11.) Waiting on Wednesday

Plus a post about my amazing trip to Scotland this April, with lots of pictures of the adorable bookshops I visited there!

It’s an ambitious schedule but I hope to make it through!

Thank you all for sticking with me! I’m so glad to be back! ~Gwen

2 comments on “Updates: We’re Back From… Life!

  1. Kileh Friedman
    June 3, 2015

    I’m so glad you’re back Gwen I’ve missed you. That is quite an ambitious list and I look forward to your reviews. You’re faithful follower.

  2. alwaysopinionatedgirl
    June 4, 2015

    Glad to hear you’re not dead my blogging buddy. I look forward to reading more of your posts. X

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2015 by in Author: Gwen.
