Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #28: Books By Favorite Authors I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From X Genre, and I chose to twist it as Top Ten Books By My Favorite Authors I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read.

10.) The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

9.) Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier

8.) Austenland by Shannon Hale

7.) A Conspiracy of Kings by Megan Whalen Turner

6.) Brazen by Katherine Longshore

5.) Vicious by V. E. Schwab (Victoria Schwab)

4.) An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

3.) Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst

2.) The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

1.) Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder

7 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #28: Books By Favorite Authors I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read!

  1. booksoverpeople
    February 3, 2015

    I haven’t read the Assassins Blade yet either. I’m looking forward to it though!

    • gwenkate
      February 3, 2015

      Yippee! Yes I can’t wait… I just need to find time! ~Gwen

  2. hermionefowl
    February 3, 2015

    I haven’t read An Abundance of Katherines either! Phew, I thought I was the only one :-) Vicious looks so good, I really should read it soon…

    • gwenkate
      February 3, 2015

      Oh good that’s a relief for me too :-)
      Yes, Vicious looks great on its own (although I don’t often read adult fiction) but especially written by Victoria Schwab–how could it not be? ~Gwen

  3. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books)
    February 3, 2015

    I haven’t read any of these, but almost all of them are on my TBR list. I’ll get to them one of these days!

  4. You must read The Assassin’s blade! it’s an ensemble of novellas, but it’s like a real book and I loved it sooo much!! So much background on Caelena’s life!

    My TTT: http://frannieinthepages.blogspot.it/2015/02/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-i-cant.html

  5. 52lettersinthealphabet
    February 4, 2015

    A conspiracy of kings is great! Not as good as the king of attolia but still a great addition to the series

What do you think?

