Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

School YA Bingo Challenge: BINGO!! (#1)

YA Bingo Challenge Pics-3

I got my first bingo for the School YA Bingo Challenge this morning, and am already on the way to a second! I’ve read more than are listed here, but still need to review a couple before they count. I’ll continue reading and reviewing, posting updates every once in a while until I complete my goal of filling in the entire board!

BINGO:

A Book With An Incredible Fight Scene: Other Bound by Corinne Duyvis

A Book You Heard About Online: Nation by Terry Pratchett

A Book Set In Another World: The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

A Book With An Epic Love Story: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

A Book With Music: The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Others:

The First Book in A Series: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

A Graphic Novel: Out From Boneville & The Great Cow Race by Jeff Smith

A Book With Magic: Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White

A Book With A Break Up: The Ring and the Crown by Melissa de la Cruz

3 comments on “School YA Bingo Challenge: BINGO!! (#1)

  1. hermionefowl
    January 27, 2015

    These look so fun! One day I’ll do ons, I hope… :-)

    • gwenkate
      January 27, 2015

      Yes you should! It is fun — especially the bookstore gift certificate prizes :-)
      Also it has really encouraged me to read new books I never would have read otherwise, and get to some books I’ve been meaning to read for ages but never got to. Highly recommended! ~Gwen

  2. bobandkilehgotoalaska
    January 30, 2015

    Congratulations! Good job.

What do you think?

