Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #23 & 24: Top Books I Read In 2014 & Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week I’m doing a double theme since I missed last week: Top Ten Overall Books I Read In 2014 and Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year.

Top Ten Overall Books I Read In 2014:

10.) Cress by Marissa Meyer

9.) Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama

8.) The Gray Wolf Throne by Cinda Williams Chima

7.) Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

6.) Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

5.) Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

4.) The One by Kiera Cass

3.) The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

2.) The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

1.) The Unbound by Victoria Schwab

 

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year:

10.) Mythology by Edith Hamilton

9.) Cascade by Lisa T. Bergren

8.) Vicious by Victoria Schwab

7.) Egg and Spoon by Gregory Maguire

6.) Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

5.) The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

4.) City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster

3.) The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

2.) Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

1.) Wild Rover No More by L.A. Meyer (audiobook format narrated by Katherine Kellgren)

3 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #23 & 24: Top Books I Read In 2014 & Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing

  1. Lauren
    December 23, 2014

    I loved Cress and The Time Traveler’s Wife! Most of the titles you want for Christmas are on my tbr! :)

    Here’s mine.

  2. littleonionwrites
    December 24, 2014

    Ahhh, The Darkest Minds!!! :D I love that series to death. I’m constantly talking about it xD I hope Santa brings you all the books on your list ;)

    • gwenkate
      December 24, 2014

      Great! I don’t know too much about it but it most certainly is on the top of my to-read list! Thank you! ~Gwen

What do you think?

