Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Waiting on Wednesday #11: Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

Waiting on Wednesday Clock Image

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. I created the image above from a photo I took, and any other blog may use it if they link back to Gwen & Kate’s Library!

Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

Series: The Silver Trilogy, Book 1

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal, Mystery

Description: Mysterious doors with lizard-head knobs. Talking stone statues. A crazy girl with a hatchet. Yep, Liv’s dreams have been pretty weird lately. Especially this one where she’s in a graveyard at night, watching four boys perform dark magic rituals. The really weird thing is that Liv recognizes the boys in her dream. They’re classmates from her new school in London, the school where’s she’s starting over because her mom has moved them to a new country (again). But they seem to know things about her in real life that they couldn’t possibly know, which is mystifying. Then again, Liv could never resist a good mystery…

Gwen’s Comments: Although the American cover is quite disappointing (especially compared to the German one), any English book by Kerstin Gier, author of the Ruby Red series will be the first thing on my to-read list! I absolutely cannot wait!

Publication Date: January 6th, 215

Are you a fellow Ruby Red -fanatic I can celebrate with? I’ve been waiting for another English Kerstin Gier book for so long… and this one is also translated out of German by Anthea Bell!

6 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday #11: Dream a Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

  1. 1kerryodonnell
    October 22, 2014

    I have not read the Ruby Red series by Gier, but I do recall it sounded pretty cool. So does this! I hadn’t heard of this series before, but I’m intrigued! Cool pick!

    Here’s My WoW.

    • gwenkate
      October 22, 2014

      I only discovered it last week and I’m thrilled! You must add the Ruby Red series to your to-read list — it is a light, hilarious, and fun romance and mystery set in both modern and historical London. ~Gwen

  2. Alison
    October 22, 2014

    I just finished it. It was great. Liv is just as sassy as you would hope.

    • gwenkate
      October 22, 2014

      You just finished it???? I’m so jealous! Where’d you get the ARC? Glad to hear its good — I can’t wait! ~Gwen

      • Alison
        October 22, 2014

        I got the ARC on Netgalley. I’d imagine it’s still up there if you want to try to get a copy!

      • gwenkate
        October 22, 2014

        Thanks — I’ll take a look.

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2014 by in Author: Gwen, To-read, Waiting on Wednesday, Young Adult and tagged , , , .
