Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

So Behind! Review-A-Thon Wrap Up

The So Behind! Review-A-Thon is hosted by Krystal at Books Are My Thing.  The point of the So Behind! Review-A-Thon is to spend the weekend catching up and lessening the stress of being behind on your reviews.  Anyone who writes reviews, whether on their blog, Goodreads, Amazon, etc. can participate!  The review-a-thon will run from October 10-12.  The only requirements of participating are that you write a quick goals post and a wrap-up post.  Your review goals can be whatever you need to work on, whether it be to write X amount of reviews, finishing your draft reviews, catching up on your ARC reviews, anything!  Link up with your goals post here!

My Goals & Conclusions:

1.) To finish reading the ARC Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas and review it: Done! I wrote a review of the book on October 12th and gave it 3.5 stars. 

2.) To review Heir Apparent by Vivian Vande Velde (I’m loving these heirs!): Done! I reviewed it on October 11th and gave it 5 stars! 

3.) To review The Mark of the Golden Dragon by L.A. Meyer, book 9 in the Bloody Jack series: Done! I reviewed it on October 12th and gave it 4 stars. 

4.) To publish our first Along the Lines Of… (and therefore finish designing the image for it) feature/meme on Sunday! But I need help — any ideas for what commonly read (and by me) book I should list similar recommendations for? – Partially done. I wrote the post on October 12th, but didn’t create the image. Will have it done for next Sunday’s feature post!

Here’s the description for those who missed that post: Along the Lines Of… is a weekly feature/meme held every Sunday here at Gwen & Kate’s Library, in which we provide a list of at least three recommended books with a similar author, writing style, genre, you name it!, to a popular or well-known book, either one provided on our blog or one of your own.

5.) To encourage Kate to contribute to my Sisters by Raina Telgemeier review so I can publish it!: Done! I posted the review on October 10th, and gave the book 4 stars. 

This was a fantastic challenge for me, and I’m glad I participated! I’m hoping to be able to review more in the future, with or without encouraging challenges! I’ve gotten quite a few likes on Gwen & Kate’s Library’s first Along the Lines Of… meme, which featured Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Next week’s (at least on our blog) will be These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, which I will also be reviewing soon. My next goal is to get other blogs to participate in the Along the Lines Of… feature!

*Note: Yes, today is Tuesday, but I will be publishing a fully-thought out and non-rushed Top Ten Tuesday tomorrow instead!

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2014 by in Author: Gwen and tagged , , .
