Gwen & Kate's Library

Two sisters' reviews of Young Adult and Middle Grade books, inspired by their lovely library.

Top Ten Tuesday #11: To-Read Books I Don’t Own Yet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books I Want to Read but Don’t Own Yet (although I’m not sure why not owning a book should stop you — I rely on local libraries for almost all my book needs!).

10.) Piratica: Being a Daring Tale of Singular Girl’s Adventure Upon the High Seas by Tanith Lee

9.) Cate of the Lost Colony by Lisa Klein

8.) The Rose Throne by Mette Ivie Harrison

7.) Dragonfly by Julia Golding

6.) Brazen by Katherine Longshore

5.) Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

4.) A Spy in the House by Y.S. Lee

3.) Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

2.) Waterfall by Lisa T. Bergren

1.) The Archived by Victoria Schwab

9 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #11: To-Read Books I Don’t Own Yet

  1. Girl in the Pages
    August 26, 2014

    Unspoken is so good! And I love the original cover (it’s gorgeous) but they recently changed the coves when they released the second book in the series *sigh*

    • gwenkate
      August 26, 2014

      That’s a bummer — I hate when they do that! Let me guess: it’s now an ugly photograph of a girl model? The same thing happened with Shannon Hale’s The Books of Bayern series when Forest Born came out. Anyway, thanks for the recommendation — that puts it higher on my to-be-read list, as soon as I can get my hands on it!

  2. bookmarklit
    August 26, 2014

    Isla was SO good – loved loved loved.

    • gwenkate
      August 26, 2014

      Fantastic! I can’t wait! Better than Anna and Lola?

      • bookmarklit
        August 26, 2014

        Ahhh I don’t know, that’s hard! Anna was my favorite and I think Isla was my second favorite. Looking back it’s hard to even think about ranking them – they were all so good! :)

  3. journeythroughfiction
    August 26, 2014

    I really need to read Unspoken and The Archived. I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss yet, even though it’s been on my wishlist for a long time. I love the new covers compared to the originals. Hope you love them all when you read them :)

    • gwenkate
      August 26, 2014

      Thank you for the comment! I loved Anna and the French Kiss, and unusually enough (I just had a similar conversation with Girl in the Pages about Unspoken), I also liked the new covers more than the originals!

  4. alwaysopinionatedgirl
    August 27, 2014

    I love Dragonfly and it’s sequel The Glass Swallow even more. Both are really good books. X

    • gwenkate
      August 27, 2014

      Goodness! I didn’t even know it had a sequel! It seems like my kind of book!

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2014 by in Author: Gwen, Book List, To-read, Top Ten Tuesday, Young Adult and tagged , , .
